Welcome to Art Therapy Monday!

Welcome to Art Therapy Monday!  The blog may be new, but I have been creating sessions for about two years on Facebook.  The main goal has been to help others find peace through art and recreation every Monday.  Currently, I have 100 unique sessions, and many many more ideas to share with you!

Life can be tough. Art and recreation can help keep us sane and centered by creating and staying active. I admire art/recreation therapists so much, that I am dedicating one hour, one day a week just for this kind of “group therapy”. (Though I tend to do way more than that!) Join my girls and I as we play around with lots of different art mediums, play games, and generally lighten our loads for a while.

Disclaimer: I am not a licensed art/recreational therapist, and am not a substitute for a real doctor if you need one. Please seek professional care.  This is meant to be a supplement only.

I am now caught up with the Facebook page, which is here: arttherapymonday  Like the page and share it with your friends!

I truly hope you enjoy the journey as much as I have.  Questions, comments, and suggestions are always welcome.  Remember though, that this is a safe place, and please be kind to one another.

Leave a Reply

