Session 32: Hiking

11855919_707281709405443_7415604765708238790_n

I grew up in a scouting family, so I have plenty of memories of hanging out in the great outdoors. I’ve always loved hiking! My most memorable hike was to Lake Havasu down at the bottom of the Grand Canyon. I was a scrawny 80 lb kid with a pack that was probably three times my own weight, (I ignored the advice of buying MRE’s and opted for all canned foods–why? I have no idea) but I had the time of my life!

For this session, we got up early and hiked to Timpanogos Caves. I’ve done this hike a few times now, and I always forget how tired I get going up! Going down was much easier. We had a great time, though. Now it’s your turn! Grab a buddy and go on a hike. It can be a short one, since it’s short notice, or if you’re a seasoned hiker, go a little further. There’s nothing like being out in nature to clear your head.

Leave a Reply

