Session 57: Swimming

12705570_779443392189274_8896222082322327274_n

Swimming can be both relaxing and invigorating. In middle school, one quarter of the school year included swimming lessons, which I never appreciated, mostly because the pool surface was rough, it was over chlorinated, and you had to endure the rest of the school day with wet hair. I also hated going underwater. However, when our coach taught us how to float on our backs, I found my favorite. I love the quiet with my ears underwater, and the feeling of weightlessness. I like to play around, too. (I can do a pretty decent doggy paddle) I like to wear myself out at the pool, then take a nice hot shower when I get home, and get into my comfy pajamas. So choose which feels right to you today–a relaxing back float, or invigorating laps. (Or doggy paddling). Have fun!

Leave a Reply

