Session 82: Body Art

14079899_882368581896754_35365134891941678_n

The first time I learned about watercolor pencils was when I was camping with my cousins as a kid. They showed me how you could dip the tips in water and draw on your skin. I was so fascinated by this, that I proceeded to draw designs all over my arms. I’ve been in love with them ever since.

I’ll bet if you have a Pinterest account, you’ve got a board full of tattoo ideas or favorite illustrations. Use those for inspiration and draw a temporary tattoo on yourself. Try using watercolor pencils or washable markers or pastels. Concentrate on the cool, tickly feeling of the paint on your skin, and experience the freedom of creating a work of art that washes away. Find a friend to join in, and you can help each other create designs. Have fun!

 

Leave a Reply

