Session 104: Get Some Sun–Or An Equivalent

16684137_990018834465061_775984839205246841_n

On Friday, the weather was a kind 50 degrees, so I took the gift and played in my garden, transplanting some bulbs from one spot in the yard to another. I got a little sun on my face, enjoyed the smell of the compost, and got some exercise. It was great! The next morning, there was an inch of snow on the ground. Sigh…it was nice while it lasted! This is a tough time of year for me. Nine of the twelve months of my year are generally spent outside, so the three months where I’m cooped up indoors can make me feel lethargic and bored on most days. Toward the end of the winter, when warmer weather teases–giving, then rudely snatching away, I feel mildly homicidal. (I’m kidding, but you get my drift) I take any chance I can get to go outside, even if it’s only 35 degrees.

For our session today, get some sun, or an equivalent. Go outside for a walk if the sun is shining. If its uncooperative today, go somewhere that you know is bright. Hang out in the lighting department at Home Depot, and while you’re at it, buy some light bulbs to replace any that have burned out in your house. Brighten up your rooms where you spend a lot of time. SAD lights are a little pricey, but if you’re a handy person, check out a tutorial to create one of your own!

Where are you going to go? I took this picture on my first walk outside last week. It was a brisk 35 degrees, and I was wearing lots of layers, but the sky was beautiful that morning!

Leave a Reply

