Session 126: Perler Beads

I love playing with Perler beads! My sister introduced me to this craft years ago, and my collection keeps growing. I guess what draws me to them most is digging through the buckets of tiny beads to find just the right color, then creating a picture that you get to iron the heck out of when you’re done. It’s hard to mess up (with the exception of the precarious trip from table to ironing board), and the possibilities are endless! Look up a fun design to try, or make up your own. Try making a mandala or tiny art abandoner pieces, or find a pattern for your favorite video game character. I got an early start on my Christmas ornaments today. Within five minutes, my daughter and my niece were joining in the fun. It’s a great group activity!

Leave a Reply

