Session 34: Kickboxing

10363323_713270995473181_2150784327946895344_n

Two Christmases ago, my husband bought me this punching bag. I’d been hinting for years that I could really use one. Sometimes things can make you feel so angry you just need to hit something. That’s where this comes in. Why not turn your tantrum into a workout? Keep going until you’re too tired to care about whatever it is that’s bugging you in the first place, or you get those destructive feelings out of your system without actually destroying something or hurting someone.

I tried a workout on YouTube called the Iron Joe Kickboxing workout, and there are tons more that are easy to find. Try Tae Bo, or make up your own routine. You don’t need to have access to a punching bag either. Now go get sweaty!

Leave a comment